You are able to close your account at any given time.
If there has been a functionality that you have not been able to access, we urge to to get in contact with our Client Success Team for assistance before closing the account.
This article covers:
- What is required for the account to be closed
- How to close your account
- What happens to the data collected through the account
What is Required for the Account to be Closed
All events must be closed and located under Past Events
If you have any events under Current Events on your Dashboard, you will need to either wait to the event naturally moves to Past Events, or you can edit the event session today's date and a couple of minutes in the future to speed up the process.
To edit the event session time:
- Under Manage events overview, click your event name
- From the left menu, click Sessions times, under Basic information
- Click Edit next to the session who's booking Start or End date and time you wish to change
How to close your account
To close an account your user role must be the Account Owner (see: Team Members and their permissions).
To Close your account:
- Click Dashboard from the side menu
- From your Dashboard, click Account Settings on the side menu
- Under the heading Account Status, click the text If you wish to close your account, please click here
What happens to the data collected through the account
Account Owner can withdraw consent for the processing of their data, which will result in the closure of their account.
Once an account is closed, it cannot be reopened or accessed again in the future. This means that all data associated with your account will be erased after the required time period and you will no longer be able to access said data.
By default we will retain your customers booking data for 3 years after they make their last booking on our platform. Upon the closure of your account, the customer data associated with your events will be obfuscated immediately. 12 months after your last financial transaction, this data will be erased permanently.